Leslie Scalapino Award for Women Performance Writers: Plays


The three award-winning plays selected for production and publication. The jury for the awards was Fiona Templeton, E. Tracy Grinnell, Tonya Foster, and Caroline Bergvall. Selected plays were directed & produced by Fiona Templeton and The Relationship.

  • Dead Youth, or The Leaks, by Joyelle McSweeney
  • Non-Sequitur, by Khadijah Queen
  • The Triumph of Crowds, by Brigid McLeer

Dedicated support from individual readers like you funds our day-to-day operations and enables the programming we undertake in direct service to the visionary writers and artists whose works we champion.